Find Coordinators

Volunteers around the nation serve as Food Day coordinators and reach out to schools, health officials, the faith community, anti-hunger groups, sustainable agriculture advocates, and others in their area.

If you want to get involved in Food Day in your area, check the list below to get in touch with a local coordinator. You could join or create a local organizing committee, participate in planning meetings, or volunteer your time to your area’s Food Day efforts. You can also check out our community board to see if your area has a Food Day website, Facebook, or Twitter presence. Don’t see a coordinator for your area below and interested in taking the lead? Volunteer to coordinate here. 

Food Day 2015 Coordinators 

Bold = Statewide coordinator 
First Last Email State Area Coordinating
Trudi Wimberley eastvalleyfoodday@gmail.com AZ East Valley
Renee LaTour phoenixfoodday@phoenix.gov  AZ Phoenix
Nichole Pickup nicholepickup@hotmail.com AR Northwest AR
Alyson Wylie awylie@csuchico.edu CA Butte & Tehama Counties
Valerie Smith vsmith@foodfinders.org CA Long Beach
Franny Wong frannywong@me.com CA Napa County
Hagit Ammer hagitammer@gmail.com CA Topanga
Alexa Senter asenter@foodbanksbc.org CA Santa Barbara
Aubyn Royall aroyall@humansociety.org CO Denver
Joey Listro joey@urbanoaks.org CT New Britain
RuthAnn Purchase RuthAnnPurchase@gmail.com DE DE Statewide
Brandi Thompson bthompson@flipany.org FL FL Statewide
Sheryl Paul sherylp461@gmail.com FL Treasure Coast
Julie Mitchell juliem.mitchell@yahoo.com FL Sarasota/Palm Beach County
Kenan Crawford Hill kenan.crawford.hill@gmail.com GA GA Statewide
Rene Teran rene@wellfedsavannah.com GA Savannah
Sheryl Pollack sheryl.pollack@doh.hawaii.gov HI HI Statewide
Janice Yap janiyap@gmail.com HI Honolulu
Kathleen Haerr elgingd@gmail.com IL Elgin
Megan Nakra m.nakra1@gmail.com IL DuPage/Cook Counties
Sara Stewart growunitygardens@yahoo.com IN South Bend
CJ Miller chefcj37@gmail.com KY KY Statewide
Rose Arruda rose.arruda@state.ma.us MA MA Statewide
Melissa Moore mmoore@flbcinc.org MD Baltimore
Wayne Pearson wayne.pearson225@gmail.com MD Hyattsville
Heather Bruskin mocofoodcouncil@gmail.com MD Montgomery County
Lillian Korbus LKorbus@gmail.com MI Detroit
Kristina Pruccoli kpruccoli@gmail.com MI Detroit
Deb Douglas info@d2changinglives.com MI Livingston County
Jaya Ginter jaya.ginter@co.ramsey.mn.us MN Twin Cities
Samantha Kramer eating.green@pcsw.org MO Pulaski County
Christy Claybaker cclaybaker@ozarksfoodharvest.org MO Springfield
Nancy Ristau nourishwnancygsglife@gmail.com MO St. Louis County
Kristi Carrico kkcarrico@hotmail.com MO St. Louis County
Tonitrice Wicks Tonitrice.Wicks@msdh.ms.gov MS MS Statewide
Aubree Roth aubree.roth@montana.edu MT MT Schools Statewide
Mian Rex Mian@nurtureyourhealth.us NC Union County
Jane Steigerwald info@feastdowneast.org NC Wilmington/Southeast NC
Sue Balcom sbalcom@farrms.org ND ND Statewide
Eileen Sweeny jayeileen@comcast.net NJ Montclair
Christine Smith csmith@secaucus.net NJ Secaucus
Lianne Budd liannebudd@yahoo.com NY Brookhaven
Ashlee Davis ashleemdavis@gmail.com NY New York City
Brigid Titgemeier titgembf@gmail.com OH Greater Cleveland/Akron Area
Katie Plohocky kplohocky@gmail.com OK Tulsa
Kim Morrison foodrevportland@gmail.com OR Portland
Isabella Cassell isabella.cassell@gmail.com RI RI Statewide
Elizabeth Winslow elizabethwinslow@me.com TX Austin
Albert Motz naturalhealthambassador@gmail.com TX Bexar County
Gracie Cavnar Gracie@Recipe4Success.org TX Houston
Micheline Hynes micheline.hynes@tafb.org TX North Texas
Greg Carlson gregscarlson.rn@gmail.com  TX Plano
Lillie Brinker lbrinker01@msn.com WA WA Statewide
Elizabeth Murphy emailbubba1@gmail.com WA Spokane
Olivia Johnson olivia.rae.johnson@gmail.com WI WI Statewide
Jessica Walden jwalden@suddenlink.net  WV Cabell County
Adrienne Lloyd adrienne.lloyd9@gmail.com    Southern/Midwestern US

Showing 1 reaction

get involved
join the fun