Find Coordinators

Volunteers around the nation serve as Food Day coordinators and reach out to schools, health officials, the faith community, anti-hunger groups, sustainable agriculture advocates, and others in their area.

If you want to get involved in Food Day in your area, check the list below to get in touch with a local coordinator. You could join or create a local organizing committee, participate in planning meetings, or volunteer your time to your area’s Food Day efforts. You can also check out our community board to see if your area has a Food Day website, Facebook, or Twitter presence. Don’t see a coordinator for your area below and interested in taking the lead? Volunteer to coordinate here. 

Food Day 2014 Coordinators 

Bold = Statewide coordinator

First

Last

Email

State

Area Coordinating

Renee

Paula

Danielle

Joey

RuthAnn

Brandi

Suzy

Sheryl

Kenan

Rene

Sheryl

Janice

Kathleen

Megan

Julie

Sara

CJ

Michelle

Heather

Rose

Melissa

Heather

Andrea

Lillian 

Deb

Christy

Tonitrice

LaTour

Rincon

Niculescu

Listro

Purchase

Thompson

Schuler

Paul

Crawford Hill

Teran

Pollack

Yap

Haerr

Nakra

Dietz

Stewart

Miller

Howell

McKeever

Arruda

Moore

Bruskin

Taylor

Korbus

Douglas

Claybaker

Wicks

phoenixfoodday@phoenix.gov 

paulagiardia@gmail.com

danielle.niculescu@gmail.com

joey@urbanoaks.org

RuthAnnPurchase@gmail.com

bthompson@flipany.org

suzyg777@gmail.com

sherylp461@gmail.com

kenan.crawford.hill@gmail.com

rene@wellfedsavannah.com

sheryl.pollack@doh.hawaii.gov

janiyap@gmail.com

elgingd@gmail.com

m.nakra1@gmail.com

julie.dietz@doc.org

growunitygardens@yahoo.com

chefcj37@gmail.com

michelle.lifeisgood@gmail.com

sflexington@insightbb.com

rose.arruda@state.ma.us

mmoore@flbcinc.org

mocofoodcouncil@gmail.com

Andrea_L_Tay@yahoo.com

korbusl@dteenergy.com

info@d2changinglives.com

cclaybaker@ozarksfoodharvest.org

Tonitrice.Wicks@msdh.ms.gov

AZ

CA

CA

CT

DE

FL

FL

FL

GA

GA

HI

HI

IL

IL

IN

IN

KY

KY

KY

MA

MD

MD

MD

MI

MI

MO

MS

Phoenix

Orange County/San Diego

Napa County

New Britain

DE Statewide

FL Statewide

Boca Raton, Delray, Boynton

Treasure Coast

GA Statewide

Savannah

HI Statewide

Honolulu

Elgin

DuPage/Cook Counties

Evansville

South Bend

KY Statewide

Bowling Green

Louisville

MA Statewide

Baltimore

Montgomery County

Prince George's County

Detroit

Livingston County

Springfield

MS Statewide

Aubree

Roth

aubree.roth@montana.edu

MT

MT Schools Statewide

Jillian

Mickens

jillianmickens@gmail.com

NC

Chapel Hill-Carrboro

Mian

Carla

Chloe

Rex

Caccia

Paddison

Mian@nurtureyourhealth.us

allamericanlocalfoodaction@gmail.com

chloe_paddison@comcast.net 

NC

NC

NC

Union County

Fayetteville

Watauga County

Jane

Sue

Stacy

Eileen

Christine

Laurie

Lianne

Brigid

Tim

Katie

Steigerwald

Balcom

McCormack

Sweeny

Smith

McIntosh

Budd

Titgemeier

Tillman

Plohocky

info@feastdowneast.org

sbalcom@farrms.org

stacy@aginthecity.org

jayeileen@comcast.net

csmith@secaucus.net

storylaurie@gmail.com

liannebudd@yahoo.com

titgembf@gmail.com

ttillman2@uco.edu

kplohocky@gmail.com

NC

ND

NJ

NJ

NJ

NY

NY

OH

OK

OK

Wilmington/Southeast NC

ND Statewide

NJ Statewide

Montclair

Secaucus

Catskill Region

Brookhaven

Greater Cleveland/Akron Area

Edmond

Tulsa

Gina

Isabella

Anderson

Cassell

regina@wholechoice.net

isabella.cassell@gmail.com

PA

RI

Pittsburgh

RI Statewide

Elizabeth

Albert

Gracie

Micheline

Winslow

Motz

Cavnar

Hynes

elizabethwinslow@me.com

naturalhealthambassador@gmail.com

Gracie@Recipe4Success.org

micheline.hynes@tafb.org

TX

TX

TX

TX

Austin

Bexar County

Houston

North Texas

Gayle

Suzanne

Lillie

Olivia

Jessica

Amanda

Price

Kemp

Brinker

Johnson

Walden

Wood

Marketmanager@fredericksburgva.gov

suzannekemp@gmail.com

lbrinker01@msn.com

olivia.rae.johnson@gmail.com

jwalden@suddenlink.net 

Iwantahealthybrain@gmail.com

VA

VA

WA

WI

WV

WV

Greater Fredericksburg

Front Royal/Winchester

Seattle/King County

WI Statewide

WV Statewide

Cabell County

         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         

Showing 1 reaction

get involved
join the fun