Volunteers around the nation serve as Food Day coordinators and reach out to schools, health officials, the faith community, anti-hunger groups, sustainable agriculture advocates, and others in their area.

If you want to get involved in Food Day in your area, check the list below to get in touch with a local coordinator. You could join or create a local organizing committee, participate in planning meetings, or volunteer your time to your area’s Food Day efforts. You can also check out our community board to see if your area has a Food Day website, Facebook, or Twitter presence. Don’t see a coordinator for your area below and interested in taking the lead? Volunteer to coordinate here. 

Food Day 2014 Coordinators 

Bold = Statewide coordinator

First

Last

Email

State

Area Coordinating

Liz

Alice

Amy

Denise

Lawanda

Peggy

Gail

Trudi

Anahi

Amber

Kelly

Penelope

Sarah

Kiran

Karla

Breanna

Kacia

Tisha

Cynthia

Audra

Paula

Danielle

Joey

Monica

RuthAnn

Brandi

Suzy

Faith

David

Sheryl

Kenan

Rene

Sheryl

Janice

Diane

Shawn

Kathleen

Megan

Julie

Holly

Whitney

Lynn

Sara

CJ

Michelle

Lynn

Heather

Lyndsi

Rose

Melissa

Andrea

Sharon

Lillian 

Deb

Stephanie

Betty

Christy

Tonitrice

Robinson

Williams

McGhee

Greene

Bell

Sissel

LaTour

Wimberly

Luconi

Hendry

Carlisle

Leon

Trent

Joshi

Vasquez

Morrison

Snyder

Tyler

Quinonez

Wilford

Rincon

Niculescu

Listro

DiLeo

Purchase

Thompson

Schuler

Carr

Vaina

Paul

Crawford Hill

Teran

Pollack

Yap

Justusson

Chapman

Haerr

Nakra

Dietz

Chaille

Fields

Greene

Stewart

Miller

Howell

Greene

McKeever

Lambert

Arruda

Moore

Taylor

Kitchens

Korbus

Douglas

Gjonaj

Noland

Claybaker

Wicks

liz@envisionmatsu.org

Alice.Williams@ci.birmingham.al.us

amy@rigsby-mcgheefarmfoundation.org

denise@eatsouth.org

bell9816@yahoo.com

peggy@wordstogrowon.com

gail.latour@phoenix.gov

trudi@himawariwellness.com

aluconi@comcast.net

ahendry@co.slo.ca.us

kelly@anvfarm.org

pleon@thechildrensclinic.org

sftrent@gmail.com

kiran6141@gmail.com

karla.t.vasquez@gmail.com

bmorrison@chc-inc.org

kacia@getgirlfit.com

tisha@meals4hunger.org

Quinonez.Cynthia@scrippshealth.org

audra@givemaxlove.org

paulagiardia@gmail.com

danielle.niculescu@gmail.com

joey@urbanoaks.org

monica.dileo@yale.edu

RuthAnnPurchase@gmail.com

bthompson@flipany.org

suzyg777@gmail.com

faithccarr@yahoo.com

dvaina@bgcmartin.org

sherylp461@gmail.com

kenan.crawford.hill@gmail.com

rene@wellfedsavannah.com

sheryl.pollack@doh.hawaii.gov

janiyap@gmail.com

dianejustusson@gmail.com

schapman@waukeeschools.org

elgingd@gmail.com

m.nakra1@gmail.com

julie.dietz@doc.org

hchaille@sjchf.org

WFields@lisc.org

lynn@grasshoppersdistribution.com

growunitygardens@yahoo.com

chefcj37@gmail.com

michelle.lifeisgood@gmail.com

lynn@grasshoppersdistribution.com

sflexington@insightbb.com

lyndsi.freshbeginnings@gmail.com

rose.arruda@state.ma.us

mmoore@flbcinc.org

Andrea_L_Tay@yahoo.com

kitchens.sharon@gmail.com

korbusl@dteenergy.com

info@d2changinglives.com

sgjonaj1@hfhs.org

bettynoland@shaw.ca

cclaybaker@ozarksfoodharvest.org

Tonitrice.Wicks@msdh.ms.gov

AK

AL

AL

AL

AL

AR

AZ

AZ

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CT

CT

DE

FL

FL

FL

FL

FL

GA

GA

HI

HI

HI

IA

IL

IL

IN

IN

IN

IN

IN

KY

KY

KY

KY

LA

MA

MD

MD

ME

MI

MI

MI

MI

MO

MS

Palmer

Greater Birmingham

Mobile, Baldwin, Escambia

Montgomery/River Region

Troy

AR Statewide

Phoenix

East Valley/Phoenix

Fresno

San Luis Obispo

East Oakland

Long Beach

Oakland

Fremont

Pico Union/West Lake

South Los Angeles

Los Angeles

San Diego

San Diego

Orange County

Orange County/San Diego

Napa County

New Britain

New Haven

DE Statewide

FL Statewide

Boca Raton, Delray, Boynton

Gainesville Area

Martin County

Treasure Coast

GA Statewide

Savannah

HI Statewide

Honolulu

Waianae

Waukee

Elgin

DuPage/Cook Counties

Evansville

Fort Wayne

Indianapolis

New Albany/Clarksville

South Bend

KY Statewide

Bowling Green

Louisville

Louisville

Baton Rouge

MA Statewide

Baltimore

Prince George's County

Greater Portland Area

Detroit

Livingston County

Macomb County

Sault Ste Marie

Springfield

MS Statewide

Aubree

Roth

aubree.roth@montana.edu

MT

MT Schools Statewide

Jillian

Mickens

jillianmickens@gmail.com

NC

Chapel Hill-Carrboro

Jessica

Mian

Carla

Chloe

Davis

Rex

Caccia

Paddison

jessdavisau@me.com

Mian@nurtureyourhealth.us

allamericanlocalfoodaction@gmail.com

chloe_paddison@comcast.net 

NC

NC

NC

NC

Chapel Hill-Carrboro

Union County

Fayetteville

Watauga County

Jane

Sue

Heather

Stacy

Eileen

Christine

Ethan

Crystal

Quest

Laurie

Lianne

Pam

Brigid

Chastity

Tim

Katie

Steigerwald

Balcom

Avella

McCormack

Sweeny

Smith

Green

Petrello

Lakes

McIntosh

Budd

Barber

Titgemeier

Butterfield

Tillman

Plohocky

info@feastdowneast.org

sbalcom@farrms.org

heather.avella@hotmail.com

stacy@aginthecity.org

jayeileen@comcast.net

csmith@secaucus.net

ethan@realfoodchallenge.org

Crystal@PartyRightLife.com

quest@theodata.com

storylaurie@gmail.com

liannebudd@yahoo.com

pambarber06@yahoo.com

titgembf@gmail.com

cbutterfield@thinandhealthy.com

ttillman2@uco.edu

kplohocky@gmail.com

NC

ND

NH

NJ

NJ

NJ

NM

NV

NV

NY

NY

OH

OH

OH

OK

OK

Wilmington/Southeast NC

ND Statewide

NH Statewide

NJ Statewide

Montclair

Secaucus

NM Statewide

Clarke and NYE Counties

Lyon and Storey Counties

Catskill Region

Brookhaven

Alliance-Atwater

Greater Cleveland/Akron Area

Lima-Allen County

Edmond

Tulsa

Gina

Isabella

Catherine

Bill

Anderson

Cassell

Grych

Mawhiney

regina@wholechoice.net

isabella.cassell@gmail.com

catgrych@gmail.com

bmawhiney@timeatthetable.org

PA

RI

SC

SD

Pittsburgh

RI Statewide

Charleston

Eastern SD

Elizabeth

Albert

Gracie

Micheline

Lindsey

Winslow

Motz

Cavnar

Hynes

Nielsen

Elizabeth@sustainablefoodcenter.org

naturalhealthambassador@gmail.com

Gracie@Recipe4Success.org

micheline.hynes@tafb.org

l_nielsen@comcast.net

TX

TX

TX

TX

UT

Austin

Bexar County

Houston

North Texas

Salt Lake City

Gayle

Suzanne

Lillie

Colleen

Jessica

Amanda

Price

Kemp

Brinker

Kristbaum

Walden

Wood

Marketmanager@fredericksburgva.gov

suzannekemp@gmail.com

lbrinker01@msn.com

Colleen.Kristbaum@wfhc.org

jwalden@suddenlink.net 

Iwantahealthybrain@gmail.com

VA

VA

WA

WI

WV

WV

Greater Fredericksburg

Front Royal/Winchester

Seattle/King County

WI Statewide

WV Statewide

Cabell County

         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
Do you like this page?

Add your comment

Showing 1 reaction

published this page in Get Involved 2012-07-24 13:44:17 -0400