Volunteers around the nation serve as Food Day coordinators and reach out to schools, health officials, the faith community, anti-hunger groups, sustainable agriculture advocates, and others in their area.

If you want to get involved in Food Day in your area, check the list below to get in touch with a local coordinator. You could join or create a local organizing committee, participate in planning meetings, or volunteer your time to your area’s Food Day efforts. You can also check out our community board to see if your area has a Food Day website, Facebook, or Twitter presence. Don’t see a coordinator for your area below and interested in taking the lead? Volunteer to coordinate here. 

Food Day 2014 Coordinators 

Bold = Statewide coordinator

First

Last

Email

State

Area Coordinating

Sarra

Liz

Mary

Alice

Lawanda

Gail

Anahi

Amber

Kelly

Penelope

Sarah

Kiran

Karla

Breanna

Kacia

Tisha

Cynthia

Melissa

Audra

Linda

RuthAnn

Suzy

David

Sheryl

Rene

Sheryl

Diane

Shawn

Julia

Kathleen

Julie

Holly

Whitney

Lynn

Sara

Michelle

Lynn

Heather

Lyndsi

Rose

Melissa

Andrea

Sharon

Lillian 

Stephanie

Betty

Khlifi

Robinson

Wood

Williams

Bell

LaTour

Luconi

Hendry

Carlisle

Leon

Trent

Joshi

Vasquez

Morrison

Snyder

Tyler

Quinonez

Fontaine

Wilford

Glick

Purchase

Schuler

Vaina

Paul

Teran

Pollack

Justusson

Chapman

Govis

Haerr

Dietz

Chaille

Fields

Greene

Stewart

Howell

Greene

McKeever

Lambert

Arruda

Moore

Taylor

Kitchens

Korbus

Gjonaj

Noland

sarra@akcenter.org

liz@envisionmatsu.org

mary@sitkawild.org

Alice.Williams@ci.birmingham.al.us

bell9816@yahoo.com

gail.latour@phoenix.gov

aluconi@comcast.net

ahendry@co.slo.ca.us

kelly@anvfarm.org

pleon@thechildrensclinic.org

sarahtrent@pcfma.com

kiran6141@gmail.com

karla.t.vasquez@gmail.com

bmorrison@chc-inc.org

kacia@getgirlfit.com

tisha@meals4hunger.org

Quinonez.Cynthia@scrippshealth.org

Melissaf@orfalea.org

audra@givemaxlove.org

lgglickurbanoaks@gmail.com

delawarefoodday2012@gmail.com

suzy@sparkfl.com

dvaina@bgcmartin.org

sherylp461@gmail.com

rene@wellfedsavannah.org

sheryl.pollack@doh.hawaii.gov

dianejustusson@gmail.com

schapman@waukeeschools.org

jgovis@illinois.edu

greener11@ymail.com

julie.dietz@doc.org

hchaille@sjchf.org

whitney.fields@pcusa.org

lynn@grasshoppersdistribution.com

growunitygardens@yahoo.com

michelle.lifeisgood@gmail.com

lynn@grasshoppersdistribution.com

sflexington@insightbb.com

lyndsi.freshbeginnings@gmail.com

rose.arruda@state.ma.us

mmoore@flbcinc.org

Andrea_L_Tay@yahoo.com

kitchens.sharon@gmail.com

korbusl@dteenergy.com

sgjonaj1@hfhs.org

bettynoland@shaw.ca

AK

AK

AK

AL

AL

AZ

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CA

CT

DE

FL

FL

FL

GA

HI

HI

IA

IL

IL

IN

IN

IN

IN

IN

KY

KY

KY

LA

MA

MD

MD

ME

MI

MI

MI

South-central

Palmer

Sitka

Greater Birmingham

Troy

Phoenix

Fresno

San Luis Obispo

East Oakland

Long Beach

Oakland

Fremont

Pico Union/West Lake

South Los Angeles

Los Angeles

San Diego

San Diego

Santa Barbara County

Orange County

New Britain

DE Statewide

Boca Raton, Delray, Boynton

Martin County

Treasure Coast

Savannah

HI Statewide

Waianae

Waukee

IL Statewide

Elgin

Evansville

Fort Wayne

Indianapolis

New Albany/Clarksville

South Bend

Bowling Green

Louisville

Louisville

Baton Rouge

MA Statewide

Baltimore

Prince George's County

ME Statewide

Detroit

Macomb County

Sault Ste Marie

Aubree

Roth

aubree.roth@montana.edu

MT

MT Schools Statewide

Jillian

Mickens

jillianmickens@gmail.com

NC

Chapel Hill-Carrboro

Jessica

Mian

Carla

Davis

Rex

Caccia

jessdavisau@me.com

Mian@nurtureyourhealth.us

allamericanlocalfoodaction@gmail.com

NC

NC

NC

Chapel Hill-Carrboro

Union County

Fayetteville

Jane

Sue

Heather

Stacy

Eileen

Christine

Ethan

Crystal

Quest

Pam

Chastity

Tim

Katie

Leslie

Kyle

Steigerwald

Balcom

Avella

McCormack

Sweeny

Smith

Green

Petrello

Lakes

Barber

Butterfield

Tillman

Plohocky

Melnyk

Curtis

info@feastdowneast.org

sbalcom@farrms.org

heather.avella@hotmail.com

stacy@aginthecity.org

jayeileen@comcast.net

csmith@secaucus.net

ethan@realfoodchallenge.org

Crystal@PartyRightLife.com

quest@theodata.com

pambarber06@yahoo.com

cbutterfield@thinandhealthy.com

ttillman2@uco.edu

kplohocky@gmail.com

melnykl@gmail.com

kylecurtispdx@gmail.com

NC

ND

NH

NJ

NJ

NJ

NM

NV

NV

OH

OH

OK

OK

OR

OR

Wilmington/Southeast NC

ND Statewide

NH Statewide

NJ Statewide

Montclair

Secaucus

NM Statewide

Clarke and NYE Counties

Lyon and Storey Counties

Alliance-Atwater

Lima-Allen County

Edmond

Tulsa

Corvallis

Portland

Myrna

Catherine

Bill

Jordan

Grych

Mawhiney

Myrnajs@comcast.net

catgrych@gmail.com

bmawhiney@timeatthetable.org

PA

SC

SD

Philadelphia

Charleston

Eastern SD

Albert

Gracie

Lindsey

Motz

Cavnar

Nielsen

naturalhealthambassador@gmail.com

Gracie@Recipe4Success.org

l_nielsen@comcast.net

TX

TX

UT

Bexar County

Houston

Salt Lake City

Gayle

Suzanne

Faith

Price

Kemp

Martian

Marketmanager@fredericksburgva.gov

suzannekemp@gmail.com

faithmartian@yahoo.com

VA

VA

WA

Greater Fredericksburg

Front Royal/Winchester

Snohomish County

         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
Do you like this page?

Add your comment

Showing 1 reaction

published this page in Get Involved 2012-07-24 13:44:17 -0400